New Mexico Defense Lawyers Association 
Log in

2018 NMDLA Attorney of the Year Awards

The awards will be presented at the 2018 NMDLA Annual Meeting on September 28th at Albuquerque's new Hotel Andaluz. You are invited to join us in celebration of this year's award winners.  

Attorney of the Year Nominations

New Mexico Defense Lawyers Association is pleased to sponsor the 2018 Awards for Outstanding Civil Defense Lawyer and Young Lawyer of the Year.  Please read the descriptions of each award below and nominate an attorney you would like to see recognized for their contributions and accomplishments. You can complete the online form below or you can download a PDF and return it by mail, email or fax.


Please contact us by e-mail at or phone 505.797.6021 with questions.

Outstanding Civil Defense Lawyer of the Year Award

Outstanding Lawyer of the Year is awarded to attorneys who have, by their ethical, personal, and professional conduct exemplified for their fellow attorneys the epitome of professionalism and ability.

Young Lawyer of the Year Award

Young Lawyer of the Year is awarded to attorneys who have not practiced more than five years or are under the age of 36 and have, by their ethical, personal, and professional conduct, shown exemplary achievement in the legal profession and/or who have contributed time and expertise to the NMDLA.

Fill out my online form.

Congratulations to the 2017 NMDLA Lawyer of the Year Award Winners!

Mark Mowery, Esq.
Rodey Law Firm

Justin D. Goodman, Esq.
Stiff, Keith, & Garcia, LLC

To read about our 2017 award winners and for a complete list of past awards recipients click below. 

PO Box 94116 | Albuquerque, NM 87199-4116
Email: | Phone: 505.797.6021 | Fax: 877.245.5021


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software